Phone went crazy, now I can't get in...help!

Subversive

Mar 29, 2014
Visit site
Hi, so I have a Galaxy S2, rooted and unlocked. I think it's on Android 2.3, but I'm not sure. So it was working fine about an hour ago. I set it down, then when I went to pick it up, it was going crazy entering the 7 key on the lock screen over and over.... I hit OK, it said wrong password of course, kept typing the number 7 (I could see the key blinking). I finally had to power it off to get it to stop. When I powered it back on, it wouldn't accept my original password. I've tried power cycling it again, no dice. Tried all the "default" passwords I can think of with no luck. I'm really frustrated because I'm a consultant and use a timesheet app to track my hours at various clients throughout the month. Without that app it's going to be a nightmare trying to reconstruct where and when I worked this month. I really really don't want to have to do a factory reset.

My one glimmer of hope is the fact that I have it rooted, but when I plug it in, it doesn't show up in my computer. I normally have to press the USB connect option when I connect it before the computer sees it.

Does anyone have any idea how this could happen, and more importantly, if there's any way for me to recover without factory resetting?

Vsweety

Banned
Mar 24, 2014
Visit site