1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default What is the rosie utility?

I restarted my EVO and then noticed something called the rosie utility. When I clicked on it, it changed my home weather page to Jonesboro, Arkansas and I'm in Minnesota.

I've Googled this and searched the forums without a satisfactory answer.

Thanks.

Global Posts
    131 Global Posts

Sorry... have to say this. I think the "Rosie" utility must be for a Palm.
    Android Central Editor in Chief

Global Posts
    3,970 Global Posts

It's the Sense UI.
    Thanked by:
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

What is the sense user interface? I'm new to Android.
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    3,549 Global Posts
    ROM
    Ice Cream Sandwich

Rosie is sense.

Sense is HTC's skin over stock android, look at the nexus 1 that's stock android.

It adds alot of functionality and most everyone agrees its the best skin, yet there's alot of people that like stock android.

Head over to the evo forums.
    Some say the glass is half empty. Some say its half full. I say, "Are you going to drink that?"

Quote Originally Posted by Mike F. View Post
    Sorry... have to say this. I think the "Rosie" utility must be for a Palm.
    Giggity

Quote Originally Posted by igotsanevo4g View Post
    Rosie is sense.

Sense is HTC's skin over stock android, look at the nexus 1 that's stock android.

It adds alot of functionality and most everyone agrees its the best skin, yet there's alot of people that like stock android.

Head over to the evo forums.
    I wonder why I never noticed this before today?

P.s. Evo 4g

Default Re: What is the rosie utility?

Quote Originally Posted by Jaysus View Post
    I wonder why I never noticed this before today?

P.s. Evo 4g
    I have the EVO 4G on Sprint, and the Rosie Utility onle showed up after I did the Android update,,,did not show up out-of-the-box or after HTC software update about a month ago. Hope that helps...

Global Posts
    1,596 Global Posts