Switching from Apple to Android, Help?

Oct 24, 2014
Visit site
Hey everyone!

I'm kinda new to the whole Android thing, but I know pretty much the basics, Lollipop, Nexus 6, Android One, etc. but the thing is that there is so much Android I'm felling pretty much lost.

Like the tittle says I'm considering pretty strongly to switch from Apple to Android. I mean, I love Apple, but lately with the overpricing of their new iPhones and the new Android weareables I'm feeling like going another way. I have made some research on some Android phones like the Nexus 5 & 6 and HTC One M8, but I have some questions.

Some of the questions that have been bugging me; I know that Nexus 6 has just been anounced, but the "6" means that it is the next generation of the Nexus 5, and if it isn't when is the next gen of the Nexus 5 (and HTC) is likely to be announced? (I really loved the Nexus 5, but it is a year old). Also, when is the next Keynote of Android? I really don't know if there are different Keynotes from Google, Motorola, HTC, etc. and even if they are called "Keynotes".

I think that's all I can think of, but if there is something you would think I should be considering when changing from iOS to Android or choosing a new Android smartphone over an iPhone, please do not hesitate.

Which phone do you think is best for me considering I'm switching from Apple, take everything into consideration, Galaxy, HTC, Nexus, etc.
Thanks in advance!

vannylugo

Oct 12, 2014
Visit site
First almost all android devices are for budget user. The nexus 6 is the 3 generation nexus phone its a pretty hardcore device for heavy user like gaming, movies and streaming. Also google always have their devices updated within 3 to 4 days of the software release and they only take from 25-150 Mb.

With android you can use sd cards to move apps and free space and if you decide to root(jailbreak) you device you can do a lot more.