Why isnt my mobile data working on my android 4.2?

Max Springer

Dec 27, 2014
Visit site
ok so ive had an iphone 4 for about 3 years now and just recently my girlfriend bought me an android 4.2. Ive been having alot of problems with it. Firstly my 4g mobile data runs very slow. I cannot download apps or play music using it. apps to stream music like pandora work very slowly. It will play a song for about a minute then freeze for about 5 and play another minute of the song.

Secondly I cannot use my mobile data from inside my house. My dad cannot remember the password to the wifi but my phone keeps trying to connect to the wifi if i go outside the 4g will work but very slowly and i get no interent from inside my house which is unusual.

Thirdly, the battery is chargin very slowly. It charges about 1 percent for every 10 minutes this just started today and im really not sure what to do.

I am very frustrated with this phone im an engineering student and all the tech kids make fun of apple so i was excited to get an android but im really considering getting my money back for this phone and getting a new iphone.

I have at&t

iocean x7 hd

Last edited:

Rukbat

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2012
Visit site
1) Is the iPhone on AT&T? If not, they may just not have any signal where you are. (Don't depend on the maps. They're coloring books for kids, not accurate measurements.) If it is, bring it to AT&T's Device Support Center (if you don't know where yours is, ask at your local store. Don't be surprised if it's in th back of that store and you never noticed it.) Ask if they can figure out why it won't work in your house, where your iPhone has no problem and, if they can't fix it, could hey please replace it. (It should be replaceable with a new unit in the first 15 days, and a refurb - my personal choice because a human being checked that particular unit out before it was shipped - after that for the rest of the 1 year warranty.)