Some songs are not showing up on my phone's music player? please help

Gazroid

Jan 13, 2015
Visit site
Hey guys. I'm having a few problems regarding my music files on my Samsung Note 4. I have downloaded some songs on the Music Paradise app on my phone, and some of the songs are not showing up in the Samsung's music player. Some are, some are not. I want all my music available in the phone's music player without having to switch between apps to find some music.

I have already tried these steps:
- rebooted the phone
- moved the music files into the music folder on my computer (via USB)

What am I doing wrong guys? I am new to android and this is my first android phone. I am enjoying everything about it as far, but it's just this issue I am having problem resolving.

Thanks in advance, hopefully you can help me on this.

VidJunky

Dec 6, 2011
Visit site
- moved the music files into the music folder on my computer (via USB)

I'm assuming that you mean "...with my computer..." which is kind of where I was leaning until I read that, so now I'm thinking it could be a file type issue. I had a download app for music and occasionally it would give me an oddball file extension, but it wasn't a service.