How do I backup MMS 1) as individual conversation files, and 2) with inline images?

m3orange

Jan 24, 2015
Visit site
How to backup MMS 1) as individual conversation files, and 2) with inline images.

Hello. I'm a seasoned tech addict, and recently I have been doing VERY extensive research as to how to best backup my Galaxy S4. I've found many useful apps that, when used together, fulfill my backup needs.

However, there's one thing I haven't been able to do with the 10+ apps I've found. I need to be able to back up MMS messages as I was able to do so when I had an iPhone and used iMazing (they don't have an Android version). That is, to backup my texts 1) by conversations and 2) with inline images. The best way to explain what I need to do, is by looking at this screenshot of one iMazing MMS backup:

m3orange.com/z_temp/mms-backup-needs.jpg

So details of what how I need to be able to my MMS's:

1) In individual files (preferably in PDFs or Rich Text), by conversation. What I mean is one PDF that has all my conversations with ONE person. Many programs backup texts by date (i.e. all the texts sent/received on one day), or will export XML files where conversations are not threaded by contact/person.

2) With inline images. Since I text a lot for work, and images are being exchanged, I need for these conversation backups to include (inline) the images within the text conversation. Most apps I have found go as far as saving emoticons (useless), but do not insert the images within the threads.

Can anyone help?

Thanks, Mitch

JustOnlyJan

Feb 12, 2016
Visit site
Hi, Mitch,