No more space - is radical deleting everything the answer?

A

AC Question

Hey Guys,

to start off, I have been reading many articles on how to save space on your android phone, I use the app DiskUsage to monitor where my storage is going to and I keep deleting apps or putting them on my separate SD card (which apparently take the most store on my phone).
Now the problem is the apps that I have constantly update. And all these updates take space. I can't go a few days without at least 5 apps wanting to update. But I can't keep deleting apps, as I already deleted the most useless I have and I'm using a rather small selection on my phone.
I'm not an expert here, but would it help to reset my phone to 0 again and install apps again? And what's up with my Backup? It keeps getting bigger as well and taking up to 3,3 MB of my storage. Is that normal?
I'm a bit lost here and I would appreciate every good advice!!

nahoku

Jan 26, 2013
Visit site
You know, apps do get updated and sometimes those updates are actually good. However, sometimes the updates are for compatibility with other devices other than your own, or the developer just decided to change something in the user interface. If the apps you're using are running fine and doing everything you need them to do, then there's really no reason to have them constantly update for something that might not even be related to your phone, or for some minor changes.