Xolo Black (2GB RAM) Device Screen Display went to Blank / Black.

amitd44

Nov 8, 2015
Visit site
Hi Everyone !
Suddenly my Xolo Black (2GB RAM) device screen went to Blank / Black. but, device run as normal in background. all Call ringtones, sms tones and other notification tones are as well as good. even browser running and play store run already I checked by using Vysor (Chrome app). my phone was rooted and twrp enabled and using Hive developer ROM -V2.
I think if I flash original stock firmware, may be it would be become normal. So, I try to flash by using Qfil flash tool (3/4 Times). but, there was failed (Failed to switch to emergency download mode / failed to edl / system exception / firehose fail etc.
there aftre I made factory reset by using adb command and flash recovery.img (From Developer Rom - V2). but, I can not see anything due to device display is black.
Now, sometime display coming for few seconds and there after start bricking.
actually I am not an expert. so, I can not understand what actually happens? I tried to root through play store app (KingRoot / Kingoroot / one click root / frama root app). result nothing. Tried through adb & Fastboot, but, I am unable to flash SuperSU. because device screen not shown anything (Display come with Xolo Logo and goes to black).
I need help from everyone to solve this issues. your suggestion I will take from my heart. Pls. help.
Thanking You.Have a Nice day.

Screenshot (45).png
Screenshot (54).png
Screenshot (56).png
Screenshot (63).png

Last edited:

amitd44

Nov 8, 2015
Visit site
I think it's more likely to be a hardware problem.

May be you are right. but, I was contacted to Xolo care and sent a video with faced problem. they told to flash official firmware. Bcoz it's a remote partition problem or bricked problem.
So, I think to be need...........(it's not final decision. I need everyone suggestion here)