My first Bluetooth headphone experience. Is this normal?

theelite1x87

Trusted Member
Sep 23, 2010
Visit site
I got a new S8 plus and got the 99 dollar bundle with AKG Y50BT headphones. Loving both. Used headphones in house and it was always flawless. Decided to go on a mile and a half wall around block and used headphones. It was mostly fine but once in a while the audio would briefly cut out. Not too often but enough that I took notice and didn't like it. I did a quick Google search and found a blog post saying it was typical for Bluetooth as outdoors the signal can't bounce off walls to help and with phone in pocket the signal has to push through your body. My phone was in the lower right pocket of my Carpenter jeans as always. The post makes sense but I have no experience to reference to. Is it normal to occasionally have momentary dropouts in audio while walking or running? While indoors, I went as far away as 20ft from my phone and signal stayed perfect so I'm inclined to think they are working properly. What do you guys think? What's your experiences with this?

Mr Mendelli

Dec 19, 2016
Visit site