MIGHTYSHAD

May 2, 2011
Visit site
I want to watch tv on my vortex droid. Bitbbop has nothing good. Andoid video works but is incomplete. Droid tv will not load on my phone. What is the app for the latest tv complete seasons. I dont mind paying a fee.

EvilMonkey

Jun 4, 2010
Visit site
There are a few, such as LiveTV and TV.com and a few others (personally, I had trouble with LiveTV as it seemed a crapshoot of if something was actually available or not).

I don't know what you're willing to spend, but I use PlayOn (a media server), which gives me Netflix and Hulu and a bunch of other TV sites. It's not cheap though, but for the sheer amount of content it's worth it (plus is the only way AFAIK to get Netflix and Hulu at the moment).

Here's a writeup I did awhile back about it:
I have been using PlayOn for about two years now, so am pretty familiar with it. I'll try to explain it the best I can.

In a nutshell, it's a media server. It runs on your home PC (so yes, you have to leave your PC on to use it). There are many media servers out there, such as Tversity and Windows Media Center to name a couple.

PlayOn is not free (but does have a fully-functional 2 week trial if you want to check it out). There are several pricing options:
  • $79.99 for a lifetime license,
  • Annual license for $39.99 for the first year, $19.99 each year after that
  • $4.99/month

FWIW, I have a lifetime license, but I was a pretty early adopter and have used it for a couple of years.