Making the switch, help needed!

SenorPepe

Sep 24, 2012
Visit site
Hi guys, i recently purchased a N7. It's my first android device and I instantly fell in love. I've been using an iPhone for the past 3 years, 3gs for 2 years and 4s for a year. I've gotten really bored of ios and the 3.5" screen is just way too small. My main reason for sticking to apple until now is that my phone just WORKS for everything I use it for. For this reason, I'm having trouble finding a viable android replacement. I'm looking for a phone that can do all my daily iPhone tasks on a bigger screen and faster.
On an average day, i start using my phone at 8am and drain the battery to about 20% by 2pm. I do this by streaming music through cracked versions of Datpiff and Grooveshark. I need a phone that can do both of these, wether it be through these apps or different apps. Web browsing is also of high importance. I'm almost always browsing when im using my phone. I find my 4s browses relatively well, despite the lack of LTE. Besides streaming and browsing, i'd love to have HD youtube without needing to be on WiFi.
I want my future phone to do these tasks with NO lag or stuttering. A better battery would be a huge plus. The phone must also be relatively future-proof and easy to root.
Finally, I havent had a case on my 4s for a year, have dropped it several times with no cracks to the screen or back. In other words, reliability is also optimal.
I'm open to all recommendations!

funkylogik

May 21, 2012
Visit site
any modern android but depends on your budget, are you buying the unit outright?
Galaxy Nexus is a great option.
or the gs3/Htc One X and wait for it to get Jellybean for the smooth seamless iphone experience