Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default LURKER needs help!!

Hey guys!

First of all this is an amazing community/forum. I have been "lurking" here since I got my first EVO years ago.

Anyways I shattered my s2 screen last night

I am able to use my mother in laws upgrade however whatever phone I choose will have to last me at LEAST a year. Also, I am tight on money so my options are limited to the free upgrades on Sprint.

I have been considering the EVO LTE or the Optimus G (I think thats what its called?)

Which of these phones would you guys suggest? Will both have ample support (updates etc) for the next year?

I know I am a newbie but any advice is very much appreciated!!!

Thanks

Global Posts
    20,811 Global Posts
    ROM
    Liquidsmooth ROM

Default Re: LURKER needs help!!

Quote Originally Posted by NattyDaddy View Post
    Hey guys!

First of all this is an amazing community/forum. I have been "lurking" here since I got my first EVO years ago.

Anyways I shattered my s2 screen last night

I am able to use my mother in laws upgrade however whatever phone I choose will have to last me at LEAST a year. Also, I am tight on money so my options are limited to the free upgrades on Sprint.

I have been considering the EVO LTE or the Optimus G (I think thats what its called?)

Which of these phones would you guys suggest? Will both have ample support (updates etc) for the next year?

I know I am a newbie but any advice is very much appreciated!!!

Thanks
    Welcome to the forums!
    As for both devices and support, I am not sure. The Optimus is a nice device, but I am honestly not sure of how much it's going to get supported. Same goes for the HTC. If you only need it for a year, and they are dirt cheap, then I say, who cares?

Phone Timeline