Note 3 or S4 from an iPhone 5, help please

academy

May 3, 2013
Visit site
Hi all, I have been browsing these forums for a few months now deciding whether to jump from iOS. I now know I want to but can't decide between the note 3 or the s4. The poor battery is one of the main reasons for leaving iPhone and I have read that the note 3 battery life is awesome but with the s4 there seems to be more and more threads popping up about poor battery life. Is the S4 better than iPhone in any of your experience?

Also, the size of the note 3, I have played about with one I store and as surprised as it didn't seem as big as I expected but due to the holder it was in I couldn't try and fit it in my jeans, I don't want to buy something that's going to be too easy for a thief to grab from my back pocket when I'm In a pub or at the football.

However, I'm a sucker for gadgets and love all the features of the note 3 so am swaying towards that more, any advice?

Thanks in advance and sorry if this is in the wrong place

srkmagnus

Retired Moderator
May 23, 2010
Visit site
It all comes down to personal preference and how you use the device. Because the Note 3 is so big, I would suggest using it in person to see how you like the large size. Either device won't disappoint, in my opinion.

Let us know what you decide.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

UJ95x

Retired Ambassador
Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
Hi all, I have been browsing these forums for a few months now deciding whether to jump from iOS. I now know I want to but can't decide between the note 3 or the s4. The poor battery is one of the main reasons for leaving iPhone and I have read that the note 3 battery life is awesome but with the s4 there seems to be more and more threads popping up about poor battery life. Is the S4 better than iPhone in any of your experience?