Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    101 Global Posts

Default What Phone to Get / Is Coming - High End "Smaller" Smart Phone

So I am in the market to switch providers and switch phones.

I want a high-end smartphone but I don't want one of these stupid 5 inch behemoths. I want a "smaller" smart phone. Something like the HTC One Mini or similar but one that doesn't compromise on specs. Is anything out now that fits this bill? Anything rumored to be coming soon? I thought I heard Sony would be releasing a smaller Xperia line phone that was high end?

This will be my first Android device so I'm a rookie and appreciate any thoughts/advice the group may have.

Global Posts
    25,286 Global Posts
    ROM
    SlimKat

Default Re: What Phone to Get / Is Coming - High End "Smaller" Smart Phone

Quote Originally Posted by hondaf17 View Post
    So I am in the market to switch providers and switch phones.

I want a high-end smartphone but I don't want one of these stupid 5 inch behemoths. I want a "smaller" smart phone. Something like the HTC One Mini or similar but one that doesn't compromise on specs. Is anything out now that fits this bill? Anything rumored to be coming soon? I thought I heard Sony would be releasing a smaller Xperia line phone that was high end?

This will be my first Android device so I'm a rookie and appreciate any thoughts/advice the group may have.
    Welcome to the forums.
    What carrier are you going to? Sometimes that dictates what phones you can get.

What could not be changed, must be endured - New Spring, by Robert Jordan

Community Guidelines and also here, Developer Rules, and Marketplace
    Mobile Nations Sister Forums: iMore/Connectedly/Windows Central/Crackberry
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Global Posts
    101 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Golfdriver97 View Post