Launchers

StLouisMan2

Sep 7, 2013
Visit site
Right now, I'm using the stock launcher on my 2012 Nexus 7 Tablet. Since the upgrade to Android 4.4 and then 4.4.2, it stops occasionally. Do you think if I used Nova it would behave the same?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using AC Forums mobile app

FLRubi

Dec 22, 2012
Visit site
I've been using Aviate for several months and don't anticipate ever changing. Like others have said, it's really hard to describe and you just have to experience it to truly appreciate it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using AC Forums mobile app

kirksucks

May 26, 2011
Visit site
I chose apex over nova for the options available in the free version. I appreciated that they offered so much in the free version I paid for the full version to support the dev. Nova's lack of free options rubbed me the wrong way so I never went back.

I would like to try aviate but since my life is so simple and boring (just like with Google Now) I feel like it's best features would be useless for me.

I'm so used to customizing options after using launcher pro, Go and Apex for so long static/stock launchers feel so limited.

Any other suggestions?

Sent from my phone with the app.

mrsmumbles

Oct 5, 2013
Visit site
I downloaded a bunch of launchers on this phone but haven't tried a lot of them yet. I'm still using Apex on here. I liked being able to customize the number of rows and columns to make the icons smaller, and editing my screen.

On my Nexus 5 I am not yet tired of the GEL. I haven't even added 3rd party wallpapers there because I'm still loving the stock ones. :p

Sent from my LG870 via Tapatalk 2

JAG21979

Dec 14, 2013
Visit site