Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By paisley99
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Honestly I don't rust any company anymore. I love android, hence my frequent usage of this site and on Googleplex (formerly Android Army) on TheVerge. But, between the growing NSA concerns and Google shoving Google plus down everyone throats and their already invasive ways of getting into everything, privacy no longer exists.

I am honestly now thinking of dropping android completely deleting all my online accounts. I don't have anything to hide believe me, I'm just a college student. It's just the fact that so much of me is just a search away is crazy. Stuff I signed up for once years ago is easily searchable and impossible to get rid of.

But, for now I must persevere and continue to use my Moto X. I'll just be vvveeerrryy careful about what I sign up for and what accounts I have and how much info I give these accounts. That's really all I can do. The internet: I grew up wanting to be on it and now I want to limit my presence on it, crazy right?

Posted via VZW Moto X on the Android Central App

Global Posts
    21,663 Global Posts
    ROM
    Liquidsmooth ROM

Default Re: Some honesty

Here is how I look at it. Nothing on the net is private anymore. Facebook, Twitter, G+, anything you search for on the net is recorded in some fashion. Yes, incognito tabs can help, but I don't believe them to be totally private. My idea of privacy on the net is to not use it.

Phone Timeline
    'If we could change ourselves, the tendencies in the world would also change.' - Mahatma Gandhi
    Community Guidelines and also here

Not to mention even if you erase things one they are cached by search engines they exist forever.

Welcome to the future

Sent from my awesome HTC One
    Paul
    Moderator Team Leader @ Android Central