LG G3 or Galaxy S5?

RavenSword

Jan 25, 2013
Visit site
So, I have been eyeing returning to android for a while now for my phone. While WWDC has shown alot of improvements and advancements for ios, I just think I want more options and more flexibility in my smartphone (I still love my ipad and I even maybe plan on buying a macbook one day, so Its not that I dont like apple stuff.)

Right now these two phones seem to be the best options outside of the M8, but the lackluster camera puts me off of it I think. its not that im a big photographer, but i would still like a good or great camera if I need it. and I one day want to get into photography more.

as far as i can tell the biggest problems with these two phones is that on the G3 the display, while it looks great, suffers from contrast and brightness issues. also, I hear that the extra display resolution causes slowdown and more battery drain than comparative phones. Is this true?

With the GS5, the biggest issues I hear is its lack of onboard storage space and that touchwiz still isnt the most lag free UI out there, though its been improved. Also, im kinda iffy on samsung because they seem to be wanting to diverge from google and I really dont want any part of that possible future. Is this true? do you think Samsung is pulling away from google and is it a issue?

so, what say you guys?

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
I don't have a G3 or an S5, but my wife just got an M8. It's a great phone, and honestly, if you don't consider yourself a big photographer, the camera is going to be just fine for you. So if the M8 is otherwise the most attractive phone for you, go for it.

RavenSword

Jan 25, 2013
Visit site
I don't have a G3 or an S5, but my wife just got an M8. It's a great phone, and honestly, if you don't consider yourself a big photographer, the camera is going to be just fine for you. So if the M8 is otherwise the most attractive phone for you, go for it.