Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree5Likes
  • 4 Post By msm0511
  • 1 Post By sting7k
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    589 Global Posts

Default When will the flame wars end?

I'm new on AC, and it seems to be a little more mature than some other forums. So I'm gonna post this here instead of other sites I think would start more of an argument than it would help. I've grown so tired of all the insults and fights over which OS/device is better. Personally I've used Win Mobile, Symbian, iOS, Windows XP, Mac OS 9, Mac OS X, and soon to be Android. I'd also like to try Windows Phone as well, but financially it's getting expensive to try everything. I understand loving your OS/platform/brand or whatever of choice, but why can't we just explain WHY we love it instead of just insulting each other? I've been using smart phones since 2003. Started with Symbian, moved to Win Mo, back to Symbian, then to iPhone OS/iOS. I think it's time we finally realize that all OS's are pretty good these days and just help each other learn and appreciate other OS's more. I still see the iSheep, iTard comments here, but not quite as much. iMore is getting a little better as well. Probably showing my age, but when HoFo was one of the only sites for help on mobile OS's things were a little more civil.

I guess all this is boiling down to is that I'm glad to be finally opening my eyes to Android, and I hope to learn much from you guys.

Global Posts
    3,523 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock JB 4.2

Default Re: When will the flame wars end?

No!

Haha, just kidding. I agree, welcome to Android Central. Hope you enjoy your stay.
    Thanked by:
    msm0511 likes this.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Global Posts
    589 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by sting7k View Post
    No!