HTC One M7 or Galaxy S4?

pwrof3

Sep 23, 2014
Visit site
Hello, all. Not sure where this post belongs, as I am new to Android Central, but have been posting and visiting wpcentral and iMore. I am coming over to Android from Windows Phone (love the OS, hate the ecosystem) and am on the fence about which phone to get.
Right now my budget is allowing me to choose between an HTC One M7 or Galaxy S4 on Ting (Sprint MVNO).

I will be using the phone for three main things: A lot of texting (for work) , hundreds of emails per day (for work) , and pictures (personal).
Any suggestions?

Omer San Gabriel

May 10, 2013
Visit site
Hello, all. Not sure where this post belongs, as I am new to Android Central, but have been posting and visiting wpcentral and iMore. I am coming over to Android from Windows Phone (love the OS, hate the ecosystem) and am on the fence about which phone to get.
Right now my budget is allowing me to choose between an HTC One M7 or Galaxy S4 on Ting (Sprint MVNO).

I will be using the phone for three main things: A lot of texting (for work) , hundreds of emails per day (for work) , and pictures (personal).
Any suggestions?

In terms of camera it's a battle between Samsung's Mega Pixel vs HTC's Ultra Pixel. If you are gonna crop most of the picture i say go for the Samsung for more details in cropped. But if what you're gonna do is shoot then post HTC will be just fine. For me i prefer the Samsung's camera because of the over saturation. Some people don't like it but it's a personal preference. :) Texting and emails are i think considered battery life. Don't know much about HTC's battery life but i do manage to end the day with still some juice remaining with moderate to heavy use.

Here's a camera comparisson of the two.Galaxy S4 vs HTC One: Outdoor Camera Test - YouTube

cgardnervt

Jun 24, 2011
Visit site