2017 Smartphone Release Calendar

Matty

Q&A Team
Mar 15, 2014
Visit site
It's always nice to start off the year with an idea of how things are going to look for the rest of the year! If I've left anything out be sure to shout at me in the comments below. I know i don't have everything :D haha

Additionally, as you can see I'm a professional graphic designer. lol
Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 7.51.29 PM.png

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 5.37.55 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-01-30 at 5.37.55 PM.png
    73.7 KB · Views: 71
Last edited:

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Good layout. Simple but still effective. I think the only thing I would suggest is having the same line dedicated to one OEM. Say line one is dedicated to Samsung. It will make skimming the chart a little easier, and probably help with designing it, as you can easily check if you have missed an OEM.

Matty

Q&A Team
Mar 15, 2014
Visit site
I don't see the Note 8 on there. It's coming out this year

It was there but i have changed things a little now as per @Golfdriver97 recommendations. :)

I'm definitely no where near a graphic designer so its the best i could do. haha

CaroDroid2

Feb 7, 2017
Visit site
Me too. I bought a second hand S6 to see if I could get to grips with it after converting from iPhone. I'm loving it and definitely have my eyes on something shiny and new.

Matty

Q&A Team
Mar 15, 2014
Visit site
I thought Huawei made Honor? No? Are Huawei and Honor different companies?

You are 100% correct Dimas :)

The reason i separated them is because some people see them as separate companies since they have different brand names. So it may look confusing to some people who see a Honor device in the Huawei column :)

Its kinda like Apple and Beats. Owned by the same company but its a different brand and some people may not know Apple 'own' (acquired) them.

Matty

Q&A Team
Mar 15, 2014
Visit site
Is there any news about Nokia launching their flagship models?