5 years with iOS, 3 days with GNex, what I like

daytondroid

Jul 1, 2012
Visit site
So, I have to admit first, I am an Apple fanboy of sorts. I have been using iPhones since August 2007; the 2G, 3G, 4 & 4S. I bought a Galaxy Nexus before the ban and got in on 7/5, put my iPhone 4S sim card in it and have been using it since.

I plan to write a longer write up in a few days, but there is one thing I discovered that has forced me to write a post.

I listen to a good bit of music and podcasts on my iPhone or iPodTouch and I have ALWAYS HATED the placement of the << and >> (Rew & FF) button in relationship to the Play button. This is especially a pain in the butt on the audio control on the lock screen. They are so close to the play button, that when I press the play/pause button while listening, I occasionally hit the Rew or FF buttons. When listening to a podcast, this is a HUGE PAIN!!! Not to mention there is plenty of space to move the button further away from the Play/Pause button.

So, today I loaded a few albums of music on my Galaxy Nexus, I noticed the Rew and FF buttons on the lock screen are at least twice the distance away from the play/pause button.

iOS seriously needs to take notice of this benefit!!!

fender7217

Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
That's what's funny about Apple products. If there is something you don't like - tough luck! That's how it is and you can't change it (for the most part).

On Android, if you don't like something - usually there are plenty of other options to modify and suit things to your preference.

Reactions: 21plays

Eileen89

Mar 16, 2011
Visit site
That's what's funny about Apple products. If there is something you don't like - tough luck! That's how it is and you can't change it (for the most part).

On Android, if you don't like something - usually there are plenty of other options to modify and suit things to your preference.