Received My Glass today

Doxcyguy617

May 26, 2010
Visit site
I am #teamcharcoal

I have played around a bit. But my first annoyance -

Glass and my Note 3 are coached via BT.
I get into my car, and the BT connection starts flipping between the car and the phone.

So I shut Glass down, my phone connected to the car with out issue. I started playing music.
Turned Glass back on, and it did not fight to connect to BT this time, but instead just connected to my phone's hot spot.

So I think the issue is my car (2011 Kia Sorento) only connect to a device that currently had no other BT connections.

Anyone experience similar?

Thanks!

Last edited:

mavrrick

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
Any more updates on your experience with glass. I got my invite a few days ago and pondering it. Biggest issue right now is I don't want a orange or blue one.

Posted via Android Central App on my Note 3

Doxcyguy617

May 26, 2010
Visit site
Yeah... while they are neat to play with, and the nerd cred is currently unmatched, I decided to return them. Again while neat, and I truly believe in the products future, there just was no killer app that justified the $1,500 price tag. For significantly less, maybe... I will hold out until the consumer version is released sometime in 2015. $1,500 is just too much for the current capability AND battery life.

mavrrick

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site