1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default what phone plan did you get?

I really want to get this phone. I'm currently only paying 50 bucks on Sprint's Network for everything i need with my blackberry.

What plan do you have? What does it include?

can we get data only on tmo?

If you want the subsidized price, the Even More 500 plan is the only one you can get. It's 79.99 for
    500 talk minutes. Unlimited nights and weekends. Unlimited T-Mobile to T-Mobile minutes. Unlimited domestic messaging including SMS, MMS, IM. Android Unlimited Web.

i paid out right $529 for the phone and right now i'm using at&t. but by the end of the month i'll switch to t-mobile $60 plan

Global Posts
    23 Global Posts

This completely confuses me.

I'm a complete and total newbie to the Android thing...just sold my Storm 2 on eBay. Once payment goes through I'm canceling contract with Verizon and getting a N1.

What if you need more minutes? What am I missing? Some people use a LOT more than 500 mins per month.

Global Posts
    299 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by LpnInNC View Post

I'm a complete and total newbie to the Android thing...just sold my Storm 2 on eBay. Once payment goes through I'm canceling contract with Verizon and getting a N1.

What if you need more minutes? What am I missing? Some people use a LOT more than 500 mins per month.

I wouldn't cancel your Verizon. Just sign up with t-mobile and it' should cancel your verizon when your number transfers. Otherwise, you may lose your # if you cancel beforehand

Quote Originally Posted by LpnInNC View Post

I was trying to find it, but i am pretty sure that i saw in a FAQ somewhere that you can order the phone with the 500 min plan then upgrade the plan to more minutes but stay within the "Even more Individual" plans. However, i cannot find the FAQ that i read that on. Will keep looking.

I kept my T-mobile plan.

Quote Originally Posted by seasideclub View Post
    I kept my T-mobile plan.