Should I go for a Nexus 10 or a Microsoft Surface or a Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 13

etbooker

Nov 3, 2012
Visit site
But the added functionality of using the yoga as a tablet computer might outweigh the software advantages of the N10.

Sent from my DROID4 using Android Central Forums

etbooker

Nov 3, 2012
Visit site
I am thinking of the toga because if its ability to be a powerful laptop as well as a powerful windows 8 tablet with a pretty good 1600x900 resolution display.

anon(94115)

Banned
Nov 29, 2010
Visit site
Yeah but the ecosystem right now for Windows is crap. The apps are seriously lacking. In essence you cannot be that wrong with any of the three, I would just save the money and go my route

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

etbooker

Nov 3, 2012
Visit site
That is a good point but since I'm still a student who uses Microsoft word a good amount as well as other Microsoft office products I'm inclined to go with the idea pad because of its ability to run full windows. Though the apps are still lacking a lot, they probably will get better in the coming months. I do need a laptop replacement that will last me 3 to 5 years so I'm still a little cautious to go with an Android tablet (albeit a fantastic one) over a convertible laptop with a core i7 processor and 8 gigs of RAM.

Suntan

Mar 16, 2011
Visit site
That is a good point but since I'm still a student

Personally, I wouldn't rely on just an android tablet (any tablet) as my only "computer."

But at the same time, if I were still a student, I wouldn't spend $1000 on a computer either.

-Suntan

anon(847090)

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site
to me, the surface is just another windows device. i got bored of using windows 8 on my laptop and using the same in tab is like boring.

I need change. also surface wont have customization. they are pretty much same and cant be changed.
surface wont even get windows 9 or u will have to pay.

GMJeff

Jan 25, 2011
Visit site