How do you like your Nexus 10?

N4warhead

Dec 15, 2012
Visit site
Well for most of you, you already have your nexus 10. Was wondering how you like them so far? Stock or rooted? Roms that you use? Mine will be here tomorrow and I'm kinda looking for ideas, sense I'm new to android but read up on rooting, should i keep it stock for a while or shall i root it when i get it? Does it void your warranty? Thanks in advance.

G-Money713

May 20, 2010
Visit site
Well for most of you, you already have your nexus 10. Was wondering how you like them so far? Stock or rooted? Roms that you use? Mine will be here tomorrow and I'm kinda looking for ideas, sense I'm new to android but read up on rooting, should i keep it stock for a while or shall i root it when i get it? Does it void your warranty? Thanks in advance.

I love mine. Much better than my Tab 2 10.1. I am running it stock rooted with Apex Launcher Pro.

I say keep yours unrooted for a while to decide if you even need to root. Most of the things everyone does, you can do without rooting. There are some apps that require rooting, but you may not have use for them. Custom Roms are nice, but I only use them to get rid of manufacturer ui's. 4.1 is good enough to me that I don't need any of the options that roms tend to offer.

Sent from my Nexus 10

N4warhead

Dec 15, 2012
Visit site
Thanks for your post, I have another question. I've been reading that others have had trouble with the 4.2.1 update, should i just wait for the newer release or should I just update it fully?

G-Money713

May 20, 2010
Visit site
The only problem I have had is with Chrome freezing. But the Nexus 10 is so fast at rebooting that I don't care. Update.

Sent from another Galaxy... S II

N4warhead

Dec 15, 2012
Visit site
It's currently at the UPS warehouse at the next city over (about 15 min drive) and i cant wait for it to get here!!!! Sorry had to tell someone, I'm really excited lol.