Does nexus 10 support Flash?

Miss Elayn

Dec 27, 2012
Visit site
Hello all,
I have a few questions to ask you before deciding in buying a tablet. I can't decide between a google nexus 10 or a samsung note 10. I heard the nexus doesn't support Flash. I am not really good with things related to electronics. Can someone explain to me what not being able to have flash does? Will I be able to play little games or watch vid?os?

Also I would be using my tablet for things like going on facebook, read emails, watch some videos from time to time, take some pictures AND another reason why I want to buy one is I want to stay in touch with my family when I would be going on trips.

Which one between a nexus and a note is better for what I need it to do? :p

crxssi

Linux: The power beneath
May 31, 2010
Visit site
It doesn't matter which tablet. Flash is supported under certain non-stock browsers. One of those is Firefox... but you have to load the Flash "apk" first. Without Flash, a browser cannot render Flash elements on websites that choose to use it. Many sites work just fine without it, some will have a loss in functionality. You don't need Flash to watch video locally on your tablet, on Youtube, or in apps.

Flash is on the way out, so many sites are starting to offer javascript/ajax/etc alternatives.

Everything else you mentioned is easy- just remember that if you have a WiFi-only tablet, you will not be able to use anything Internet related without a WiFi connection. Contrary to popular belief, accessible WiFi is far from "everywhere." If your cellphone and plan support WiFi "tethering", you can use that for access, but there are usually extra charges or restrictions on it.

thizzgiant

Dec 20, 2012
Visit site