My thoughts on the Nexus 10, coming from the iPad 3...

mm625

Nov 22, 2012
Visit site
So, I ended up purchasing a Nexus 10 a week ago to play around with, in hopes of replacing my iPad 3. Here are a few of my observations, as a long-time Apple user and (overall) Apple fan, coming to Android via the Samsung Galaxy Note II, Nexus 4, and Nexus 10...

- I really enjoy Android 4.2. It seems really contemporary compared to the stale, boring iOS, which is essentially the app drawer of any Android version past Gingerbread (which is when the app drawer was established? I am not sure, as I'm pretty new to Android). Lockscreen widgets are really cool, even if it seems like the execution was a bit half-baked (why can't I split up the screen to have both Google+ and new mail? Especially given the screen real estate of a 10 inch tablet, it seems like a wasted opportunity). Although this is trivial, I am addicted to live wallpapers. Widgets in general are awesome, and while Microsoft's live tile idea seems like a better solution to the problem of non-demand (get it? As in, getting your info when you don't demand it by going into the app... anyways) information streaming, it kind of sucked on the Lumia 920 I had before returning it as it barely worked properly.