1. Claire Metters's Avatar
    Sorry, another newbie question.... i can't seem to delete photos in my gallery. I don't have a trash can, like some people suggest there should be. When i first turned on the nexus it somehow synched with my mobile (HTC sensation XE) and copied the photos across. I have no idea why or how, as these photos were images i'd taken from my mobile and only saved on my phone, nowhere else. I was quite surprised at the time! I don't use picasso and have tried clearing the settings in google + (via the settings, apps, google + route). I can't seem to find anything that i haven't tried on searching the web.

    It's getting a tad annoying now, as you'd think that it would be one of the easiest things to do

    EDIT
    Just logged in to piccaso and my photos ARE there. Errr....i don;t remember authorising that.
    01-30-2013 05:52 AM
  2. silentagenda's Avatar
    I'm sure you actually authorized it when you set up your mobile, it happens when you're in a rush (or the employee at your carrier decided to accept it on your behalf as you stood there waiting for them to configure it). Google+ is one of the few apps that kinda suggests that you upload (instantly) your photos to your Google+ profile too. You can't "trash" Picasso pictures on your tablet as they're shared across your Android devices. But now, I'm sure you know you can delete them from the web-interface.
    01-30-2013 06:28 AM
  3. y2whisper's Avatar
    yeah picasa = google photos i believe. so by default that gets turned on. so you can either turn off that sync (something I do on my phone just because sometimes it burns through data) or you can get rid of the photos on picasa. Same thing will happen if instant upload is turned on for google plus. but the app asks you how you want to do that.
    01-31-2013 10:57 AM
  4. Blackjack55345's Avatar
    Uncheck the sync Google photos in settings and then go to the "Apps" settings, find and click on gallery, and clear data. I don't like my stuff syncing with my online photos and such and this will clear that out for you and just show the ones you download or take with your tablet. I hope this helps!

    Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
    christina fenneken likes this.
    01-31-2013 01:52 PM
  5. Lactose The Intolerant's Avatar
    yeah picasa = google photos i believe. so by default that gets turned on. so you can either turn off that sync (something I do on my phone just because sometimes it burns through data) or you can get rid of the photos on picasa. Same thing will happen if instant upload is turned on for google plus. but the app asks you how you want to do that.
    You can also set up your phone to sync over wifi only -- that will save your data.
    01-31-2013 02:15 PM
  6. CaptFatFace's Avatar
    Thanks Blackjack55345.
    11-06-2013 11:30 AM
  7. wetink's Avatar
    Mine did it as well, had to turn off synch and also a camera backup feature, at least on the phone I use. Also there were some photos that I couldn't delete until I did a force stop on the program they were associated with. Hangouts was one such case. I also had o TV no o prom

    Good luck

    Sent from my Nexus 10 using AC Forums mobile app
    11-14-2013 08:31 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD