1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Question Complete noob question for tablets

happy new year everyone!!

so for the longest time i kept telling myself i have absolutely no reason to buy a tablet. all i need is my computer and moto x and im golden. but no, things changed and now im in the market to buy one so here i am trying to find out how the tablet games work. specifically, im buying it for school to slowly convert to ebooks and note taking. i am some what hesitant to purchase a laptop or chromebook so hopefully i can get some answers here to better assist me with my purchase. obvi the difference is a computer vs a tablet so im trying to weigh out the options.

i want an android tablet. has to be 10 inches. im stuck between nexus 10 and samsung 10.1 tab2

i used to have a gnex so i already know exactly what ill be getting with a nexus 10. from my understanding there is a new model coming out within a few months? is this true? is it worth waiting? or should i go for the 2012 edition (only to drool over the newer one when it releases).

as for the samsung, it seems that it runs TW....thats a killer for me. i hate tw. i dont want to root or anything. so i think i just automatically eliminated samsung from the list.

money isnt really an issue so im open to suggestions....
    Last edited by shaytoon21; 01-01-2014 at 04:15 PM.

Global Posts
    764 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

Default Re: Complete noob question for tablets