Nexus 4 Pre Order Time on Nov 14th/Estimates for demand?

alohamade

Oct 31, 2012
Visit site
Hey guys!

It's my first time here on Android Central and I'm glad that I could come to a forum with such expertise. I'm going to make the jump from my iPhone 4S to a Nexus 4 and I'm very hyped about it! What I'm wondering is, what time you guys expect the Nexus 4 to be available to order on November 13th? Did the Nexus 7/Galaxy Nexus have any sort of 12:01 AM on that day that was up for pre orders, or did Google just open it at like 8 AM PT? Also, what do you guys feel like the demand will be like for this device?

Thank you!

anon(94115)

Banned
Nov 29, 2010
Visit site
Welcome to AC!

I am not sure of the time, i am gonna guess it will be 12:01 but we shall see (and someone will chime in). They will have enough supply to meet demand that is for sure. A lot of people are gonna like this phone but I do not think you are going to have a great pre-order issue.

SpenceJonas

Dec 7, 2010
Visit site
Was wondering this same thing actually.

I'd figure it would go on sale at 12 PT, so that would mean for 3 AM here in PA. Hopefully that's not the case though. Might have to give them customer service a call to find out : )

anon(847090)

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site
usually when google give deals in play store they start at the afternoon Central Time. they usually flip the deals at the same time.

so i would guess 11am or 12 pm

Woosh

Dec 6, 2010
Visit site
Hey guys!

It's my first time here on Android Central and I'm glad that I could come to a forum with such expertise. I'm going to make the jump from my iPhone 4S to a Nexus 4 and I'm very hyped about it! What I'm wondering is, what time you guys expect the Nexus 4 to be available to order on November 13th? Did the Nexus 7/Galaxy Nexus have any sort of 12:01 AM on that day that was up for pre orders, or did Google just open it at like 8 AM PT? Also, what do you guys feel like the demand will be like for this device?

Thank you!