iPhone Refugee: While I Wait?

Johnny Dangerously

Nov 10, 2012
Visit site
First post!

I've always wanted to try an Android phone ever since the Nexus One, and I knew I would only want to try the Nexus line (pure, vanilla, unaltered Android). Of course, it makes it a bit more difficult when I work for, uh, um, "a competing company". Anyway.

All my stuff ? email, contacts, calendars, notes, browser bookmarks, etc. ? is on iCloud. I am an expert at that, so it's a piece of cake to get all that moved over to Gmail and its other services. Hell, I use Chrome on my Mac about 30-40% of the time, anyway. My app usage is pretty mainstream (i.e. also available on Android and, more importantly, trustworthy apps): Twitter, Amazon, eBay, Wikipedia, USA TODAY, Sportacular, USAA.

I've read everything I can get my hands on, and watched every video tour of Jelly Bean I can find.

I think I'm ready.

AM I MISSING ANYTHING OBVIOUS THAT AN APPLE USER SHOULD KNOW BEFORE THEY JUMP THE FENCE?

wahoo25

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
First post!

I've always wanted to try an Android phone ever since the Nexus One, and I knew I would only want to try the Nexus line (pure, vanilla, unaltered Android). Of course, it makes it a bit more difficult when I work for, uh, um, "a competing company". Anyway.

All my stuff ? email, contacts, calendars, notes, browser bookmarks, etc. ? is on iCloud. I am an expert at that, so it's a piece of cake to get all that moved over to Gmail and its other services. Hell, I use Chrome on my Mac about 30-40% of the time, anyway. My app usage is pretty mainstream (i.e. also available on Android and, more importantly, trustworthy apps): Twitter, Amazon, eBay, Wikipedia, USA TODAY, Sportacular, USAA.

I've read everything I can get my hands on, and watched every video tour of Jelly Bean I can find.

I think I'm ready.

AM I MISSING ANYTHING OBVIOUS THAT AN APPLE USER SHOULD KNOW BEFORE THEY JUMP THE FENCE?

You are making it a big deal. Just pop that cherry and be merry!