Nexus 4 does have LTE.

Matt Beaulne

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site
At the risk of sounding dumb, you do indeed have to have an LTE plan for this to work? I just updated mine, but rogers says it will take until the 2nd to activate.

Johnnyboy5

Nov 16, 2012
Visit site
Hi- Android NOOB here on Rogers. I tried this but doesn't seem to work. Got into phone seetings and chose LTE Only. Is this correct? if so, nothing seems to happen, and I have no internet connection at all. Am i missing a step or did I do something wrong? Thx.

Matt Beaulne

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site
Hi- Android NOOB here on Rogers. I tried this but doesn't seem to work. Got into phone seetings and chose LTE Only. Is this correct? if so, nothing seems to happen, and I have no internet connection at all. Am i missing a step or did I do something wrong? Thx.

I get the same problem, but I choose the one above the LTE only (LTE/CDMA/WHAT EVER WHAT EVER) and it did not work. However, I do not have an LTE plan, so that could be a problem.

Johnnyboy5

Nov 16, 2012
Visit site
Ok, I tried again and chose the setting you chose. It showed 4G for a while and then reverted to 3G or H. I'm in a steel office tower in dowtown Toronto so i'm hoping its just bad reception in here (its always sketchy in my office) but it looks like it worked, if only for a short while. Will test it outside at lunch and see if it jumps to 4G.

Matt Beaulne

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site
Ok, I tried again and chose the setting you chose. It showed 4G for a while and then reverted to 3G or H. I'm in a steel office tower in dowtown Toronto so i'm hoping its just bad reception in here (its always sketchy in my office) but it looks like it worked, if only for a short while. Will test it outside at lunch and see if it jumps to 4G.

Any results from lunch? I keep getting a grey cell bar when i switch over my network. However, when I have my wifi on It turns blue and I am able to text and what not

Matt Beaulne

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site