at&t APN settings for Nexus 4

Jnorton2724

Nov 6, 2012
Visit site
Hey,

I'm currently trying out APN settings from xda for my Nexus 4 on at&t after noticing that my speeds were fairly poor with the default APN. XDA settings increased my speeds dramatically; I was getting around 3 to 4 Mbps down with default settings but now I'm getting 8 to 13 Mbps down. I'm fairly new to APN changes and settings but thought I'd post this in case some people are looking for settings with at&t.

APN settings: [APN][AT&T][MMS][HSPA+] Single APN for HSPA+ Speeds AND MMS - (Updated 9/15) - xda-developers

EDIT: Let me know if anyone knows about better settings or anything else I need to know. :)

Last edited:

Nof603

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Thanks for posting. I'm also new to changing APN settings and had a general question for anyone here that can answer.. If I was to change these settings from the default "ATT WAP" APN that AT&T set up when I got the new SIM, would AT&T have any problems with this? I would love to get the faster data speeds, but don't want to cause any issues with AT&T. Thanks!

Jnorton2724

Nov 6, 2012
Visit site
Thanks for posting. I'm also new to changing APN settings and had a general question for anyone here that can answer.. If I was to change these settings from the default "ATT WAP" APN that AT&T set up when I got the new SIM, would AT&T have any problems with this? I would love to get the faster data speeds, but don't want to cause any issues with AT&T. Thanks!

I don't think they can tell if you change the APN or not. I've been using this for alittle bit and nothing has changed with my service, I just get faster data speeds.

Lazo7

Nov 20, 2012
Visit site