1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  
    kp4

Default Nov 27 order, card charged, but not shipping for 1-2 weeks?

Real quick, I'm new to the Android world. I have been an iPhone user since 07 and as many before me have said, I am just tired of the same looking and feel. I'm currently on a 4S, didn't want to go to the 5 when I heard about the N4. The N4 will be used primarily for work, and 4S will still be for personal use. I just bought an N7 a week ago and have fallen in love with Jelly Bean.

With that said, I saw that my card had been charged for the 16gb N4 I was somehow able to order on Nov 27. I got one of the 1-2 week orders. From what I've read, doesn't Google usually charge the card when the item has shipped? I haven't received any shipping notifications, just the original confirmation email. Curious to see if anyone else has this going on.

KP

Global Posts
    477 Global Posts

Default Re: Nov 27 order, card charged, but not shipping for 1-2 weeks?

Quote Originally Posted by kp4 View Post
    Real quick, I'm new to the Android world. I have been an iPhone user since 07 and as many before me have said, I am just tired of the same looking and feel. I'm currently on a 4S, didn't want to go to the 5 when I heard about the N4. The N4 will be used primarily for work, and 4S will still be for personal use. I just bought an N7 a week ago and have fallen in love with Jelly Bean.

With that said, I saw that my card had been charged for the 16gb N4 I was somehow able to order on Nov 27. I got one of the 1-2 week orders. From what I've read, doesn't Google usually charge the card when the item has shipped? I haven't received any shipping notifications, just the original confirmation email. Curious to see if anyone else has this going on.

KP
    That's all normal. The card isn't actually charged. It's pending (being a place holder of sorts) until the device is ship, at which time the charge will go through and take your money.