Tiny Planet Pictures taken with your Nexus 4

Slender Troll

Aug 20, 2012
Visit site
Man, this makes me feel like an idi0t (mostly because I'm a photographer), but I just can't get this working. I tried in portrait mode and still have the big black center. I also can't figure out how some people seem to have moved their camera both up/down, as well as turning 360 degrees. Mine is always forcing me to turn 360 while keeping the camera level.

Have you tried finding the little blue dots that are shown when you are in photosphere? Center the viewfinder on those and it should work. Are you making sure you are finding them all?

Outdated yet Young Motorola Photon 4G

greydarrah

May 5, 2010
Visit site
Have you tried finding the little blue dots that are shown when you are in photosphere? Center the viewfinder on those and it should work. Are you making sure you are finding them all?

Outdated yet Young Motorola Photon 4G

That did it! You are awesome! I wasn't seeing the other blue dots when you tilt the phone up or down. Thanks.

redfoxdude

Jun 14, 2011
Visit site
Took this at Pier 39 in SF:
HBCYjl.jpg

dhworph

Dec 29, 2011
Visit site
1. You have to click on the image in your filmstrip to bring it up and then the tiny planet option should appear, or you can click edit>(+/-)>Tiny Planet. Be sure you can see the menubar at the top of your screen otherwise the tiny planet option will not appear, you will only see the photosphere icon and the photo.

2. To get the black circle to disappear, you have to add a frame (from within tiny planet edit menu). It took a couple of tries for me to get this to work, but it works now.

panorama360

May 26, 2013
Visit site
Well, I was thinking to see your uploaded images in my nexus 4 as panrama 360.. But, when I tried, it does not show the option of panorama button. It is just like normal image. What to do?? How can I see others 360 in my phone??

zkSharks

Retired Moderator
Mar 15, 2011
Visit site