Can I upload movies to somewhere and watch them on my Nexus 4?

Pughypro

Dec 18, 2012
Visit site
Firstly I'm an Android noob, so go easy on me!

Quick question, I have a lot of movies/music ripped to my laptop that I would like to upload to a "cloud" or equivalent and then be able to access them and stream on my Nexus 4. Is this possible and if so how would I do it? I'm not rooted, still getting used to Android first.

Thanks in advance.

prepaidguy9081

Dec 19, 2011
Visit site
Allshare and sugarsync work for me

Since dropbox likes to sniff around but u can put their too if ur feelin gutsy

Just add ur account to allshare n watch away

Add account, then put files in a folder called video in the allshare directory allshare will make on ur cloud

Sent from my SGH-T889

minnemike

Nov 29, 2012
Visit site
Allshare and sugarsync work for me

Since dropbox likes to sniff around but u can put their too if ur feelin gutsy

Just add ur account to allshare n watch away

Add account, then put files in a folder called video in the allshare directory allshare will make on ur cloud

Sent from my SGH-T889

Do they actually stream or is that just cloud storage?

Ian B

Sep 17, 2010
Visit site
What sucks about dropbox is that they only let you stream 15 mins of a movie. Does anyone know why? It used to let you stream the whole movie but not in the past 2 months. I have about 20gb of voices in my Dropbox account from when I got my GS3.

Ian B

Pughypro

Dec 18, 2012
Visit site
Thanks so far for the suggestions. Again sorry for the ignorance, but are any of these solutions allowing me to upload content to a "cloud" and then stream on my Nexus or are they effectively server based solutions that Would mean I'd need my laptop on all the time to access content? Thanks again.

Hubertsng

Dec 4, 2012
Visit site