new to android - trying to sync Facebook contact pictures without adding contacts

Wuzus

Jan 10, 2013
Visit site
Hi,

Just got my nexus 4 after many years of using iPhone so I hope it's not a total noob question...

I want to add Facebook contact pictures without adding all my Facebook friends to my contact list. I only want to add pictures to existing contacts.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

Last edited:

ivrimon

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
Hi,

Just got my nexus 4 after many years of using iPhone so I hope it's a total noob question...

I want to add Facebook contact pictures without adding all my Facebook friends to my contact list. I only want to add pictures to existing contacts.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!

I use this app (Contact Sync for Facebook): https://forums.androidcentral.com/e...ils?id=ro.weednet.contactssync&token=Z85qhE7y
It gives you an option to only sync existing contacts. Also, if someone has a different name on facebook than your contacts just put that in the comment field to make sure it matches.
Alternatively, lot's of people use HaxSync: https://forums.androidcentral.com/e...ps/details?id=org.mots.haxsync&token=cw-C30TH

Hope that helps!

Last edited:

Hubertsng

Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Hi,

Just got my nexus 4 after many years of using iPhone so I hope it's not a total noob question...

Any suggestions?

Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

Syncme, fijd in the playstore

Sent from my Nexus 4

Citizen Coyote

Jul 9, 2011
Visit site
Don't forget that even if you do end up syncing all your contacts, you can always just hide the FB ones in the People app through the menu.

(And in case you're curious why Android doesn't have native contact sync with Facebook, it's because FB didn't want to play fair with data sharing so Google nixed it.)

itsjose

Oct 29, 2012
Visit site