Is the nexus 4 the fastest phone available?

PhilSterBoy

Mar 21, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to android and I was just wondering, is this phone the fastest android phone? Also what other Android phones use the same processor?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Android Central Forums

boparunsxc

Jul 3, 2012
Visit site
as for other phones, the N4, Optimus G, Droid DNA, and Xperia Z are all the phones I know about that have an S4 Pro... anyone feel free to add to this list

Jnorton2724

Nov 6, 2012
Visit site
One of the fastest phones for sale and the most affordable high end Android phone.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Android Central Forums

zedorda

Mar 16, 2011
Visit site
I don't know when ever I toss mine across the room it is the same speed no matter which one I am mad at atm.

planoman

Aug 12, 2010
Visit site
Craigslist. You will pay a premium but not too bad. I picked mine up still sealed. Who knows when it will be back on the play store...hopefully soon. I want to get my wife one

Updated : 1/29/13- People on Craigslist are crying today since the N4 hit the play store today!

Last edited:

nj1266

May 17, 2011
Visit site
Galaxy NOte II is probably the most powerful right now of Android choices.

Here is a good breakdown: PassMark Android Benchmark Charts - CPU Rating

I find it stunning that despite the 4 cores on the Note 2, it is still slower than the iPhone 5 according to the results on the website you linked us to. Android OEMs must find a way to make the software work faster with the hardware rather than throw bigger hardware are the problem. They need to optimize the software to the hardware.

Sent from my iPhone 7

YourMobileGuru

Formerly VZWRocks
Feb 25, 2010
Visit site