Using a different charger

Prash7

Feb 23, 2013
Visit site
Hey all!

Just got my nexus :D Was wondering, would it be harmful to use my blackberry charger (just the plug) rather than the LG one? It just fits better into my wall.

Thanks!

Chex313

Oct 7, 2011
Visit site
Re: Using a different battery

Hey all!

Just got my nexus :D Was wondering, would it be harmful to use my blackberry charger (just the plug) rather than the LG one? It just fits better into my wall.Thanks!
We have no problems. If it charges it your good. If it doesn't like the amount of v or current flow it won't charge.

]

Prash7

Feb 23, 2013
Visit site

Quick question:

How can I get Google New voice to work when I say "Google [..]"? Android noob here; haven't used it since gingerbread :p

EDIT: Nvm, needs to be in English USA!

Last edited:

Greg C

Jan 11, 2013
Visit site

My LG charger died within 2 months. I now use the charger from my Motorola Atrix 4G which has lasted 2 years now.

Lugz6002

Dec 27, 2012
Visit site

I use a Samsung Galaxy S2 charger with mine and it works fine. Takes about the same time to charge as it does with the one included with the Nexus 4.

gnr_2

Oct 13, 2012
Visit site
Hey all!

Just got my nexus :D Was wondering, would it be harmful to use my blackberry charger (just the plug) rather than the LG one? It just fits better into my wall.

Thanks!
If my Android charger is on another floor and I don't feel like going to get it, I'll use my husband's BB charger. Actually, the charger in my bedroom is from my LG phone. I keep the GNex charger on the first floor for easy pulling of the cord if I think I'll need to charge my phone via laptop. Once the law was passed about the universal tips, I don't think you have to worry.

Sent from my totally awesome Sprint Galaxy Nexus, even if I don't know all its secrets yet.

NotJustAPhone

Jan 29, 2011
Visit site