Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Rizy7
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default can't copy files to Nexus 4?????

Hi everyone. This is my first post. I am new to the forum. I am also relatively new to smart phones, so I would appreciate it if you could keep the answers in simple terms.

Anyway, I bought a new Nexus 4 and was very happy with the specs and the price ... until ... I got it and realized I couldn't copy any files to it!

I hope this hasn't been answered somewhere else a hundred times, but I did a search and couldn't find this question already addressed.

Here is what I want to do:

A) I want to backup my data from my old smartphone (Galaxy S 4G, the WORST phone ever created) to my Nexus. I want to backup my SMS messages to a file, as well as my notes on the ColorNote app, and other app settings, copy them to the Nexus, and transfer all that information to the Nexus 4.

B)I also want to copy a number of files to the Nexus 4 so I can view them on there. There are a number of websites that I read frequently and/or want to have ready access to, which I downloaded off the internet (i.e., I downloaded the entire website with a special program that copies all the files on the site and edits the internal links so that you can view the website off-line just as if it were online, because internal links bring you to the relevant page on your hard drive). I want to copy the folders containing those websites to the phone so I can refer to them even when the phone is not connected to the internet (that happens frequently with me, so this is a big deal).