Nexus 4 vs S4

Zendroid1

Trusted Member
Aug 22, 2011
Visit site
I come to this forum because I want to be convinced to get the N4 over the S4. I was at the store yesterday and had the S4 pulled and ready to pay and I decided to walk out of the store and think. I just am severely bothered by the bloat and overlay (touchwiz) of the S4. There are some things on the s4 that are superior to the N4 such as battery life (i think?), some gimmicky gestures, the camera, the screen, better feel/design (in my opinion) and maybe others.

The benefits of the N4 to me are: I'd get updates asap. No overlay or bloat (minimal bloat at least). I highly value the vanilla feel of the N4 and the ability to get updates faster. It is probably good enough to get me by until the next nexus comes out. I am a tech geek to the extreme and I like having the latest and greatest but at this point I'm not sure the S4 offers me much over the N4. The camera isn't a huge deal to me as I always have my Fuji with me. I'm just mainly concerned with screen, battery life and feel of the phone.

How is the camera on the N4 compared to the S4?
The Screen?
The battery life?
The form factor/feel etc...?

chestont

Dec 6, 2010
Visit site
I can't speak fairly in comparison between the two because I have only gotten to play around with an S4 in a store for several minutes. But I can say that I think the screen is great on the N4 and I get full day of battery life pretty easily.

Where the N4 shines is the software experience. I can't really put it properly into words, I guess the best word I can come up with is smooth. Using vanilla android on decent hardware is such a great and easy experience. If you're concerned with having the latest from Mountain View there is no other option.

Posted via Android Central App

RumoredNow

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site