Looking for some advisement in buying a phone

sammuja

Nov 24, 2013
Visit site
I'm looking to buy a new phone, I waited for Nexus 5 and I really like it, but I'm afraid it's going to be a little expensive since I'm a college student. I've always liked Nexus 4,but never had one, right now it's 100 euros($135 dollars) less expensive. I think I should be okay with 8gb, since I dont really clogg my phone with games and videos. I guess I'm between two devices right now, N4 and Xperia V. I'm a little concerned about the glass back of N4, since I dont want a case for it, Xperia V is stronger with a couple of cool things like water resistance. Also has better camera allegedly. Downsides are that the screen is smaller, no stock android and less processing power. They are both priced the same. Which one would be a smarter choice.

srkmagnus

Retired Moderator
May 23, 2010
Visit site
Welcome to the forums!

Sounds like you really want the Nexus 4, and the only thing holding you back is the glass back? That's a legitimate concern. If you are careful you'll not have to worry about breaking/cracking the back. If you want to be extra cautious, buy a case (thin one) and use that to protect the device. You might not want to have a case right now, but sometimes having one provides a little peace of mind.

Let us know what you decide.

fuzzylumpkin

Dec 7, 2012
Visit site
Out of the two the nexus 4, my back is fine after a year, if you're relatively careful it shouldn't be a problem {though luck is of course a factor). if you want close to stock and price is a big factor it could be worth considering a Moto G. Hard to beat for the cash.

Posted via Android Central App

CoolBeit

Sep 25, 2012
Visit site
If my n4 died I would be looking at a replacement used n4 or a moto g. The price of the moto g is just too good.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

itic

Feb 20, 2013
Visit site