Will I like the Nexus 5/pure android

durtNdubs

Aug 31, 2013
Visit site
I'm relatively new to Android. Previously drinking the Apple juice for a few years but have seen the light! I started with an S3, then a Note 2 and now an LG G2. I've enjoyed each one better than the last except for all the brand gimmicks. I'm wondering if I'd like a pure android experience. Thought? What do you all like most about it? I really like the G2 and thinking, being they have similar specs, I may love the N5.

Posted via Android Central App

VDub2174

Moderator Captain
Trusted Member
Dec 28, 2009
Visit site
If you get the N5 from Google then you won't have to worry about any bloatware on there. So if you'd rather have a phone without all that extra stuff then I would go for it when it gets released :)

xRodo

May 24, 2011
Visit site
You should try it out. I prefer AOSP-based ROMs because I can typically mimic the features from Touch Wiz, Sense, etc. that I want without having all of the bloat and unnecessary OEM junk. AOSP is lacking in some areas, but in my opinion, it's simpler and more intuitive than OEM skins. Most development is centered around AOSP, so it's nice having a phone based around AOSP (on-screen navigation, etc.) when running these custom ROMs. Plus the Nexus phones/AOSP always receives the updates months before any other phone/skin.

durtNdubs

Aug 31, 2013
Visit site
Thanks for the replies. Sounds like I probably will like it but I guess there's only one way to know for sure....

dkhmwilliams

May 10, 2013
Visit site
I don't see anything particulary wrong with stock Android other than there are a few features missing that you will have to get from apps you will find in the Play Store.

Sent from the baddest device on the planet, it's for real.

blitz118

Apr 22, 2010
Visit site
Thanks for the replies. Sounds like I probably will like it but I guess there's only one way to know for sure....