Nexus 5 on Sprint?

gidgiddonihah

Apr 3, 2011
Visit site
Sorry guys, I wasn't sure where to put this. As I am mainly interested with the Nexus 5 and Sprint I decided this was the best place.

I am a student who has a smartphone addiction and my AT&T contract is coming to an end. I also have a S2 that is falling apart (sleep of death and no flashing new ROMs/Kernels/Modems helped plus the thing just gets super sluggish when it wants to and my data is abysmal - terrible coverage and low speeds even with 5 bars and H+) and the whole idea that I can pay $500 for a shiny new 32GB Nexus 5 and not have to pay service fees for a year sounds like a pretty sweet deal (saving around 70-80$/month). I just have heard terrible things about Sprint and was wondering if people have had any luck with the Nexus 5 (or any current smartphone) on Sprint's service. According to their coverage map I should have 3G+ coverage pretty much all over town. My house will only get one bar, but AT&T has the same problem. Sprint was announcing in April that they were on the brink of LTE service here but the coverage map says nada. How is their 3G/'4G' service? I would like any input you guys could give.

So:
  1. How do you guys rate Sprint with the Nexus 5/Modern Smartphones?
  2. How is the 3G/'4G' service?
  3. What the heck does 3G+ mean on their coverage map?

Thanks!

Robbie317

Jun 7, 2010
Visit site
Sorry guys, I wasn't sure where to put this. As I am mainly interested with the Nexus 5 and Sprint I decided this was the best place.