Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Golfdriver97
  • 1 Post By Golfdriver97
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Nexus 5 stuck on Google screen

My Nexus 5 which I have been using for 5 months without any issues has suddenly got stuck on the startup screen.
    This whole day it has just been showing the google screen and nothing I do would change it. I tried rebooting but that didn't help either.

Can someone please help with this?

Global Posts
    20,829 Global Posts
    ROM
    Liquidsmooth ROM

Default Re: Nexus 5 stuck on Google screen

Quote Originally Posted by Birendra Katugampola View Post
    My Nexus 5 which I have been using for 5 months without any issues has suddenly got stuck on the startup screen.
    This whole day it has just been showing the google screen and nothing I do would change it. I tried rebooting but that didn't help either.

Can someone please help with this?
    Welcome to the forums.
    I would try clearing cache in recovery and see if that helps. Here is how: [GUIDE] Nexus 5 Recovery

Phone Timeline
    'If we could change ourselves, the tendencies in the world would also change.' - Mahatma Gandhi
    Community Guidelines and also here
    B. Diddy likes this.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Hi Thanks a lot for taking the time to answer But unfortunately it did not work.

It says E: failed to mount / cache (Invalid argument)

Is there any thing else I can do?

Quote Originally Posted by Birendra Katugampola View Post
    Hi Thanks a lot for taking the time to answer But unfortunately it did not work.

It says E: failed to mount / cache (Invalid argument)

Is there any thing else I can do?
    That is not a good sign. My recommendation is to attempt a factory reset - use the above instructions. I would bet you get a similar error. Did you purchase the phone from Google?