AT&T refusing to give me a nano Sim because I have a LG G4!!!

PAC757

Trusted Member
Mar 1, 2011
Visit site
Had to exchange my G4, some signal problems, etc.. not a big deal, new phone works fine...BUT They would only activate it with the micro SIM that came with the phone, I asked them to please activate it with the nano sim I had so I can swap between the G4 and my Nexus 6, They told me I CAN"T have a nano SIM card because it won't work in the G4, I explained to them I have an adapter, and that I have been using the nano sim card (which they have now deactivated) between phones for the past year and a half, they said it can't be done!!! I left the store aggravated and went home and called customer service.......Same story, "Were sorry you can not use a nano SIM card with the LG G4" AGAIN, I explained the whole story that I've been doing this on several phones for the past 18 months!!!! Then they told me if that is what I want to do I HAVE TO ADD ANOTHER LINE OF SERVICE TO MY ACCOUNT!!! I told her " no Problem, I will be returning the G4 and to take it off my line of service" which she said "we can't do till we receive the phone back". When did AT&T start this crap of only allowing one phone to be used on a sim card?????

planoman

Aug 12, 2010
Visit site
Re: AT&T refusing to give me a nano Sim because I have a LG G4!!!

Go to another store. They have a drawer full of them. Just get a cool sales reps...if you can. I avoid the store because it can be quite frustrating. Maybe check ebay? The less you tell them the better or get SIM cutter.

dmlv

May 11, 2013
Visit site
This is embarrassing.... Type of sim has nothing to do with anything. It's just the chip/numbers on the card that link up to your phone. Go go to another store and ask for someone cool who gets it. Sucks because 99% of the reps would not do that. Ask for the manger or assistant mgr if it happens again. They'll take care of you.

PAC757

Trusted Member
Mar 1, 2011
Visit site