external wireless hard drive

knrstz64

Oct 11, 2012
Visit site
Between my wife and I we have a macbook air, ipad 3rd gen, iPhone 4s, nexus 7 and Droid incredible 2. I need an external hard drive for m4v videos and documents. Does anyone know of an option that will work for all of them? I would prefer around 200gb minimum.

bigtroutz

Oct 28, 2012
Visit site
You could take a look at this one. Kinda spendy tho. Most of them have lots of problems reported but this one seems to make many / most folks happy:

Amazon.com: Patriot Gauntlet 320GB Portable Wireless External Drive (PCGTW320S): Computers & Accessories
Newegg.com - Patriot Gauntlet 320 PCGTW320S 320GB USB 3.0 / WIFI Black Portable Wireless External Drive

I have no personal experience with this specific device since I always just plug my external hard drives in via cable. It is much cheaper and works faster, generally.

Take a look at this thread as well:
http://forums.androidcentral.com/google-nexus-7-tablet-accessories/230078-wireless-drives.html

bigtroutz

Oct 28, 2012
Visit site
The Kingston Wi Drive works with all. I use it on my Fire and N7, but it is supposed to work with Apple products, too.

For that amount of storage (32 - 64 GB) , you could just as well get a OTG cable, a USB PenDrive or microUSB-reader, and Nexus Media Importer //root w/stickmount for less than 20 bux per 32 GB

knrstz64

Oct 11, 2012
Visit site
For that amount of storage (32 - 64 GB) , you could just as well get a OTG cable, a USB PenDrive or microUSB-reader, and Nexus Media Importer //root w/stickmount for less than 20 bux per 32 GB