Best Practical Apps

parker22

Jul 24, 2012
Visit site
Hey Guys I just picked up a 16 gig N7 from staples. ( lucky I know ) Anyway I was wondering what you suggest in terms of must have/practical apps. I am a farmer and I also operate a small trucking and excavating business. weather business related or not what would you reccomend?

As of right now I have subscribed to a magazine as well as downloaded apps that I use on my RAZR maxx. I also downloaded tablet talk and it is pretty awesome for texting between my N7 and RAZR. I have foxfi on my RAZR as well.

cohoman

Apr 16, 2011
Visit site
Foxfi is a great app for connecting to the internet using your smartphone and N7 tablet. I also use the app "Pulse" for downloading and viewing magazine article snippets and news. Podkicker to listen to podcasts (downloaded or streaming), WiFi Explorer to wirelessly transfer files from my Mac/PC to my N7 on my home network, Mocha VNC for remotely connecting to my Mac while on the road (or in my living room), Wunderlist as checklist app, and Pandora for streaming music.

dotism

Jul 17, 2012
Visit site
cohoman did a really nice job of rounding up some functionality, even if we choose different solutions.

Something like Fancy Widgets or Beautiful Widgets can get the weather on your home screen in a breeze with quick access to forecasts and the like from a tap. You may also have the widget styled to your fancy by way of many interface enhancements available within the widget of your choosing.

See if your bank has an app... That can come in handy.

I like Pocket for viewing lengthy articles I stumble upon later, although I like the Pocket interface so much that I toss stuff over there to read immediately if a website is too glaring (e.g. many newspapers, blogs, et-cetera).