Frustrating to surf Net with a 7" tablet

newtabletuser

Aug 8, 2012
Visit site
Hi there,

I am brand new to using a tablet (Google Nexus 7). For me, it has quite a learning curve so I'm sure I'll have lots of other questions as I try to become familiar with it.

I'm wondering if anyone has any tips for browsing the net using such a small screen. I find it very frustrating with swiping, pinching, etc. I'm using Chrome.

Anyone have any suggestions to make it a less frustrating experience? Thank you.

seriyb

Jul 25, 2012
Visit site
Not sure what you exactly mean.
After all, it's a 7" tabled as you stated. After browsing on my Droid X for more than 2 years, 7" seems huge and very comfortable for browsing.
If you are coming from a 24" wide screen monitor (the only device), I guess I can see it.
Have you tried changing the font size?

jd914

Banned
Feb 3, 2010
Visit site
Hi there,

I am brand new to using a tablet (Google Nexus 7). For me, it has quite a learning curve so I'm sure I'll have lots of other questions as I try to become familiar with it.

I'm wondering if anyone has any tips for browsing the net using such a small screen. I find it very frustrating with swiping, pinching, etc. I'm using Chrome.

Anyone have any suggestions to make it a less frustrating experience? Thank you.

Small screen, are you serious? First off Chrome is a horrible browser which is half finished and tends to be laggy and unresponsive on the Nexus 7. For a better browsing experience, I suggest Dolphin HD and my favorite Firefox Beta. They both offer buttery smooth navigation and an overall better user experience than Chrome.

newtabletuser

Aug 8, 2012
Visit site
I'm coming from a 15" laptop. And yes, I've increased the fonts but not in the browser. I couldn't find any place to change browser settings. I tried to bookmark some sites but that didn't work either.

I will try Firefox beta. Chrome is a pain to use, at least my initial experience with it.