Amazon Prime on the Nexus 7

Tainayersiel

Oct 4, 2012
Visit site
Re: Amazon Prime on the nexus 7

Please bear with me here as I am totally new to all things mobile. I am trying to decide which tablet to buy for my own needs. Currently using a borrowed n7. ( Yes, I'm loving it!). My question at the moment concerns Amazon video. Just checked the choices and The King's Speech is available free --not an Amazon Prime offer. What app do I need to have in order to watch this? Or is it even possible to download / stream to the n7?
You can get the apps from the Amazon App Store on any Android device, you just register it to your Amazon account and download the apps that you purchase. I did this with no problems on the Toshiba Thrive.:)

Last edited:

jhyde77

Oct 21, 2012
Visit site

I'm new to tablets and I'm thinking about purchasing the Nexus 7. I know several people have mentioned they play Amazon videos with the Nexus without any issues. Have any of you had any trouble playing Amazon videos with the Nexus 7?

Thanks,

Jeremy

YAYTech

Jul 18, 2012
Visit site

No links?

What do you mean "no links?" Are you wanting a link to more information about playing Amazon Prime videos on your Nexus 7? You could try reading the thread, the info & links are in this thread. For example, my previous post that's 3 posts above yours.

natehoy

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site

I think I already know the answer to this, but what about the Lending Library? If there was a way to get access to this much reading material for the cost of a Prime membership, well, "SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!!!" LOL

YAYTech

Jul 18, 2012
Visit site

I think I already know the answer to this, but what about the Lending Library? If there was a way to get access to this much reading material for the cost of a Prime membership, well, "SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!!!" LOL

From some reading & searching, it looks like they've pretty well locked down the lending library to Kindle devices.

natehoy

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site